crazy2

Craziness

 “You mean to tell me that you believe in an invisible God living somewhere it outer space? And you think I am crazy.” Frank challenged me.

We had these conversations often, so I countered, “And you believe in UFO’s, aliens, Bigfoot and vampires.  So, yeah, I think you are crazy.”

He flicked the ashes off his cigarette into an overflowing ashtray, leaned back in his chair, blew the smoke out slowly and as if he had something profound to say, said, “Ach, you are driving me crazy. Let me tell you about how so-and-so got “turned,” which means when he became a vampire.”

“If you let me tell you about Jesus.” He agreed and we conversed about this vampire for a while. Then we discussed about Jesus. Frank enjoyed talking with me, even though he thought I was nuts. I befuddled him, but he would think about our discussions after I was gone.

The Jews had quite a discussion regarding Jesus. They argued about whether Jesus was nuts or possessed. They were quite confused, but He set them to thinking.

 “There was a division therefore again among the Jews for these sayings. And many of them said, He hath a devil, and is mad; why hear ye him? Others said, These are not the words of him that hath a devil. Can a devil open the eyes of the blind?” John 10:19-21.

© copyright Kevin T Boekhoff

