Tags

, ,

three-crosses1

Jesus rose from the dead! Maybe I am a little dim, but how is this hate to you?

Why did He die?  He died on the cross to give the opportunity for all of mankind to be saved from hell and saved for heaven.  He died for you and for me! He remained in the tomb for three days and three nights so that no one could doubt that He had died. He rose from the dead in victory to prove His power to resurrect anyone. This is hate to you?

Jesus died to pay for the sins of all mankind from criminals to sweet little old ladies, from the sexually deviant (such as homosexuality) to the faithful married folks.  This is hate to you?

Let me be clear.  I accept the KJV as the final authority for all things spiritual.  I believe Jesus came to seek and to save that which was lost – including me.  I believe He died to pay for my sins.  I believe He rose again in victory over death.  I believe He ascended into heaven and is returning one day for His saints.  I believe that those that do not chose to be saved will find themselves in hell and have been duly warned in the Bible. I believe the Bible when it says that homosexuality is sin and that abortion is murder.  I believe anyone can be saved when they turn to Jesus. This is hate to you?

I believe that preaching the Gospel (death, burial & resurrection of Christ), or telling people how to be saved is an act of love.  Its loving people enough to risk offending them. This is hate to you?

“For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.” Romans 1:16.

© copyright Kevin T Boekhoff

 

