Tags

, ,

Jn 11.22

When I worked as a linen deliveryman, another driver had a vocabulary comprised mostly of profanity.  But he had learned one word that he used freely – liaison.  He needed a go-between to accomplish certain things.  This generally was the assistant manager. He got the job of trying to calm angry clients and upset plant workers.

 Whenever my coworker didn’t get his angry demands met immediately he would demand his liaison. He knew that would bring results. The assistant manager would do his best to calm the situation and fix the problem.  Then he would have to bring the problem to the manager. I never envied his position at times like this.

Jesus is my liaison between me and God.  He is the way to God.  He brings my requests to God. I don’t demand things like my coworker did. At least, I hope I don’t come across that way. I do believe that God can answer my prayers.  Although, I wonder if my faith would be as strong as hers at a time like this.

“But I know, that even now, whatsoever thou wilt ask of God, God will give it thee.  Jesus saith unto her, Thy brother shall rise again.” John 11:22-23.

© copyright Kevin T Boekhoff

