Tags

, , , ,

Bible_KJV

Why did God use 40 different men from all walks of life over 1600 years to write the Bible?

Fishermen are notorious for their stories.  Through the years the stories can evolve and grow.  Some points are stretched, well maybe exaggerated, while other points are minimized or neglected all together. Thus, this propensity of man to slant stories to fit his goals makes the idea of scripture handed down from one generation to the next verbally unreliable.

God knew I needed an absolute standard to base my beliefs upon.  Otherwise, I would forget some things, ignore some things, and even change some things. I would find myself leaving out the embarrassing failures of my favorite Bible heroes and highlighting only the best points.  Plus, if it wasn’t written down, my version of the story would be changed through the generations until it would be pointless. (Gossip works like this).

I praise God that I have the King James Bible that I can depend on as an authority for my life, rather than traditional stories or my own versions of the Bible.  The Boekhoff version would be a distorted perversion of the Word of God.

“All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:” II Timothy 3:16.

© copyright Kevin T Boekhoff

 

