Tags

,

codes3

“This video is amazing! Anyone that watched this video on Bible codes couldn’t help but believe,” someone told me one day, “And this video is on finding the blood of Jesus, and this one is on finding the chariot wheels of the Egyptian chariots in the Red Sea, and this one is on modern day miracles…” This guy had all kinds of “proof” that the Bible was real.

I replied, “There are people in the Bible that saw Jesus perform miracles, yet didn’t believe. These arguable “proofs” won’t change people’s minds either.  If they don’t believe the Bible, they won’t believe anyway.  I’ll stick with the Bible as my proof positive in all things spiritual.

He responded, “You sound like a Baptist!” and walked off in a huff.

I thought to myself, “That’s fitting, I am a Baptist!”

Everyone chooses what they want to believe.  Some will not believe no matter the proof.  It is amazing that upon seeing Lazarus raised from the dead that some still did not believe – but some did! Some will believe, even today.

“Then many of the Jews which came to Mary, and had seen the things which Jesus did, believed on him. But some of them went their ways to the Pharisees, and told them what things Jesus had done.” John 11:45-46.

 © copyright Kevin T Boekhoff

