Tags

, , , ,

silly2

 Man’s priorities get skewed without a standard.  What is really important gets shoved aside and replaced by silliness.  Global Warming, for example. Because the average temperature rises ¼ of a degree and that kills off bees (for example), but they can survive extra hot days just fine. Besides, a few years ago the scientists were touting that a new Ice Age was coming. How about giveing “rights” to people that already have those “rights” just by being people, thus giving them special “rights.” I could go on. What ever happened to common sense? Are we really going forward?

I don’t have a problem with picking up one’s trash, recycling and caring for the world God gave us to live in, but sometimes…  I decided to get a little facetious this morning and wrote this to show how silly mankind’s thinking can be:

You shouldn’t throw commas out. They could be recycled. They could be used as quotation marks, combined with periods for semi-colons, or repurposed as apostrophes, even accent marks and contraction creations. If you get too many you could sell them on Ebay or Craigslist. Perhaps make some clever display and post them on Pinterest. But please don’t just delete them. I’m not even going to get into the heartless disposal of two’s and to’s, in favor of too’s. No more wastefulness! PLEASE!

The trick is to copy/paste the commas, periods and other excess punctuation and put them in a document of “Extras”. Then when you need one, instead of creating a new one, simply open the “Extras” document, then copy/paste it into your new writing. This will minimize the cyberspace clutterization. Remember, nothing is truly deleted on computers.

 How easy it is to get off track and get my priorities skewed.  Some causes are good, but issues get me distracted from God. I can find myself in neutral or even going backward, not forward.

 “But this thing commanded I them, saying, Obey my voice, and I will be your God, and ye shall be my people: and walk ye in all the ways that I have commanded you, that it may be well unto you. But they hearkened not, nor inclined their ear, but walked in the counsels and in the imagination of their evil heart, and went backward, and not forward.” Jeremiah 7:23-24.

© copyright Kevin T Boekhoff

 

