Tags

, , , ,

Several months ago I received a call from my Mom that Dad wasn’t doing well. My wife and I headed out as soon as we could. He ended up in the hospital. They didn’t think he would come back home. He rallied and did come home. Over the months we went through trials and experienced good times, as well.

We helped them downsize because assisted living was the next step. The first of this month, we moved them into a nice assisted living facility. Dad must have felt Mom would be ok now because he seemed to “let go”.

Dad passed away this morning. He is rejoicing in heaven and is free from his 90 year old worn out body.

Since they did not have the internet, posting on the computer was much more difficult. I hope to post more again soon.

Thank you for your prayers.

 

