Tags

, , , , , , ,

I just realized something. I did. Really. I came to the realization that there is a lot of foolishness in this world. Since one definition of “fool” is “bonehead” there are a lot of boneheads on the internet. I like the sound of that. I wonder if it would help to put a sign like this wherever boneheads frequent. Nah, since they are everywhere, the sign would become of no effect.

Sometimes it seems as if all reason has fled reality. I just don’t understand where they are coming from. What do they base their opinions upon? Sometimes that does help. At least it gets to the root of the problem.

Why are there so many boneheads? Because they choose to disregard God’s Word and form opinions based on suppositions, imaginings, flawed logic and misinformation. They choose not to fear the Lord.

But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.” 1 Corinthians 2:14.

I have my moments of boneheadedness – that is because I have trusted my bonehead ideas. I have become carnal. I can repent and trust my Bible. I can get right with God. In fact, all boneheads can become smart if they will fear the Lord.

“The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.” Proverbs 1:7.

