Tags

, , , , , , , ,

 

I Think He is Ugly

Somebody said that they thought President Trump is ugly and couldn’t stand to look at him. Hmmm, that seems like an ugly statement to me.

I see and hear so much from people these days that elevate themselves above others, as if their opinion is the supreme authority. They insult and call people names. Sometimes it seems there is no in between. I must agree with that person or I am an idiot, stupid, a moron, a retard or some other derogatory adjective. What ever happened to intelligent and considerate discussion? How is calling someone ugly, stupid or whatever going to open a channel to communication?

Just because someone disagrees with me does not mean that they don’t care about this country, it doesn’t mean that they are not intelligent. We may never agree, but there can be mutual respect.

You know, whether I like our president or not, I am not to speak evil of him. I should be praying for him to be the president God wants him to be. Instead of insulting someone maybe I should pray for them.

Sometimes I wonder, just who do we think we are? We are nobodies, at least I am. As a human, I can have an opinion. As a Christian, I need to be careful what I say.

 

But chiefly them that walk after the flesh in the lust of uncleanness, and despise government. Presumptuous are they, selfwilled, they are not afraid to speak evil of dignities. II Peter 2:10.

